Coeur d’Alene Mines Corp. has appointed Michael J. Harrison vice president of business development.

Silver Wheaton Corp. announced Randy Smallwood, current president, has been appointed CEO. He replaces Peter Barnes who has resigned.

African Consolidated Resources plc has appointed Roy Tucker executive chairman.

Barrick Gold Corp. has appointed Richard McCreary senior vice president of corporate development.

General Moly, Inc. has appointed Michael A. Iannacchione general manager of the Mt. Hope project.

Gold Standard Mining Corp. has appointed Ricardo Valls chief geologist and QP.

TNG Ltd. has appointed Paul Burton managing director.

Midway Gold Corp. has appointed Fritz K. Schaudies CFO. He replaces Doris Meyer.

UC RUSAL has appointed Igor Makarov chief legal officer. Kirill Alexandrov, who was heading the legal practice at RUSAL, has been named director of legal at En+ group of companies.

Commercial Metals Co. has promoted Joe Alvarado to president and COO.

Argentex Mining Corp. has appointed Peter A. Ball executive vice president of corporate development.

Lithium Exploration Group has appointed Mike Dufresne lead geologist for its Valleyview lithium property in Alberta, Canada.

Evolving Gold Corp. has appointed William (Bill) Gee CEO and a member of the board of directors. Current CEO, Dr. Robert W. Barker, is retiring.

Gold Resource Corp. announced its CFO Monty Jennings has resigned.

TAM-Normet has appointed Bethan Haig project manager for tunneling and mining.

Mechel OAO has appointed Mikhail Urvantsev vice president of commercial activities.

Empire Mining Corp. has appointed Graham Parsons COO.

Lithium One Inc. announced Founding Director Paul Matysek has been named CEO. Patrick Highsmith will continue as president and has been appointed COO.

Volvo CE has appointed Eberhard Wedekind executive vice president of sales and marketing. He succeeds Scott Hall who is leaving Volvo CE to take the position of president of Volvo Rents in Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA. In the interim, Stanley Huang, CFO Region Asia, will serve as acting head of Region Asia.

Franklin Mining, Inc. has appointed Adrian Cotasaenz president.

Coal of Africa Ltd. has appointed Wayne Koonin financial director.

Geoimage has appointed Wayne Middleton CEO. Bob Walker, one of the founding directors and longstanding CEO, will remain with the company as chief technical adviser.

Columbus Gold Corp. has appointed Andy Wallace president. Interim President Peter Kendrick has been appointed senior vice president.

Frontier Rare Earths Ltd. has appointed Derick de Wit vice president of project development.

Peregrine Metals Ltd. has appointed Richard Leclerc president. Eric Friedland has stepped down as president, but has been appointed CEO, and will continue in his position as chairman. Rod Davey stepped down as COO, but has been appointed executive vice president.

Magnetic Products, Inc. has appointed Jack W. Smylie director of sales and marketing.

New Pacific Metals Corp. announced Dr. Hugh Abercrombie has resigned as president. Albert Siega has been appointed vice president of mining and Alex Zhang has been appointed chief exploration geologist. Mark Greasley has been appointed general manager of the Tagish Lake project.

Oro Mining Ltd. has appointed Marco Antonio Galindo Ramirez vice president of operations.

US China Mining Group, Inc. has appointed Tony (Xinyu) Peng CFO and secretary.

JATO Dynamics has appointed Andy Rothery CEO.

Dynasty Metals Australia Ltd. announced Graham Anderson has resigned as joint company secretary and Michael van Uffelen has been named his replacement. van Uffelen has also been named CFO.

Kingsrose Mining Ltd. has appointed Chris Start general manager.

Blackthorn Resources Ltd. has appointed Michael Oppenheimer a director of the company.

Kryso Resources has appointed Richard Li COO.

The Timken Co. has promoted Matthew R. Eckels to chief engineer of application engineering and Steven A. Roman to chief engineer of product engineering.

Sandvik Materials Technology announced President Peter Gossas will retire in May. Jonas Gustavsson, current president of the Wire and Heating Technology product area, has been appointed president of the business area effective. He will also become a member of Sandvik’s Group Executive Management.

Lippmann Milwaukee, Inc. has appointed Dan Slife international sales/application sales engineer.

PKM Steel Service, Inc. has appointed Mark Hamade COO.

Atlas Copco Construction & Mining has appointed Bill Warfield business development manager of geotechnical drilling and exploration.

Kroff, Inc. has appointed Steve Mangiafico senior account manager for Kroff Chemical Co.

DavyMarkham has appointed Andy Howard financial controller.

Grote Industries has appointed Tom Draper marketing manager and Mark Blackford national fleet manager.

Chroma Corp. has appointed Bob Bunday laboratory manager.

Superior Mining International Corp. has appointed Brent Butler president and CEO, and Brian Richardson CFO. John Proust has stepped down as president and CEO, but has been appointed executive chairman. Cyrus Driver has stepped down as CFO, but will continue to serve as a director.

Aluminum Association President J. Stephen Larkin announced he will retire at the end of 2011. He joined the association in 1998.