Category: People


FLSmidth appointed Mikko Tepponen as the new chief digital officer. Coming to FLSmidth from Wärtsilä, Tepponen will start working for FLSmidth on June 1. img; Mikko Tepponen

Read More

Normet Group

Lars Engström will join the Normet Group Board of Directors. He has previously served as president of Sandvik Mining & Rock Technology, CEO BE Group, CEO Munters Group and divisional president at Atlas Copco AB. img: Lars...

Read More

Gold Lion Resources Inc.

Gold Lion Resources Inc. appointed Douglas Meirelles to the board of directors. Most recently, he worked as country manager for Equinox Gold, overseeing the Aurizona gold mine through to recommissioning and commercial...

Read More

Coro Mining Corp.

Coro Mining Corp. announced changes to the board of directors, including Colin Kinley from nonexecutive chairman to a nonexecutive director role and the appointment of Michael Haworth as the executive chairman. Petra Decher was...

Read More

Belo Sun Mining Corp.

Belo Sun Mining Corp. appointed Peter Nixon as the new lead independent director of the company. Nixon replaces Bruce Humphrey.

Read More

Paramount Gold Nevada Corp

Paramount Gold Nevada Corp. announced that Rachel Goldman has joined the company as CEO and a director. Most recently, she was managing director of Institutional Equity Sales for a major Canadian brokerage firm. img: Rachel...

Read More

MAG Silver Corp.

MAG Silver Corp. announced that Selma Lussenburg has joined as a member of the board of directors. Lussenburg is a business executive, former general counsel, corporate secretary and current board director with more than 35...

Read More

Bellevue Gold Ltd.

Bellevue Gold Ltd. appointed Luke Gleeson as head of corporate development. Gleeson was previously head of investor relations and a business development officer with Northern Star Resources for five years. img: Luke...

Read More

Teck Resources Ltd.

Teck Resources Ltd. announced that Sheila Murray has been appointed as board chair. Murray was appointed acting board chair following the resignation of Dominic Barton in September 2019. She has served on Teck’s Board since...

Read More

Osisko Gold Royalties Ltd.

Osisko Gold Royalties Ltd. appointed Frédéric Ruel as CFO and vice president, finance, Iain Farmer as vice president, corporate development, and Benoit Brunet as vice president, business strategy. Ruel has served as vice...

Read More

Nemaska Lithium

Board of Directors of Nemaska Lithium is announcing the departure of President and CEO Guy Bourassa. The board also appointed Jacques Mallette as chairman of the board. Mallette has acted in capacity of director of the...

Read More

Harte Gold Corp.

Harte Gold Corp. appointed Graham du Preez as executive vice president and CFO. Rein Lehari will continue to serve as CFO on an interim basis. Most recently, du Preez was the CFO of Alloycorp Mining Inc. and Buffalo Coal Corp....

Read More

EMJ Sidebar 00 (aka Half Page)

EMJ Sidebar 01 (aka BoomBox)

Digital Edition

EMJ Sidebar 02 (aka BoomBox_02)



EMJ Sidebar 03 (aka BoomBox_03)

Follow Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Youtube