Teck Resources announced a number of retirements of senior executives, as well as a consequent restructuring of senior management to streamline reporting relationships. Ian Kilgour, executive vice president and COO, will retire after five years with Teck and more than 35 years in the mining industry.

Rob Scott, senior vice president, zinc, will retire, after more than 35 years with Teck. After eight years with Teck and 37 years in the resource industry, Ray Reipas, senior vice president, energy, will retire at the end of June. Tim Watson, senior vice president, project development, will commence a phased retirement, beginning in July, after a career in the mining and projects industry that spans more than 30 years, nine of which have been with Teck. Dale Andres, currently senior vice president, copper, will become senior vice president, base metals, responsible for Teck’s copper and zinc business units. Robin Sheremeta, currently vice president, operations, coal, will become senior vice president, coal. Alex Christopher, currently vice president, exploration, will become senior vice president, exploration, projects and technical services, beginning in July, with responsibility for engineering and related activities in addition to exploration.

Barrick Gold Corp. appointed Kelvin Dushnisky to the board of directors. He joined Barrick in 2002 and was appointed president in August.

Midway Gold Corp. announced that Matt Goldfarb has joined the board of directors. Goldfarb is currently chief restructuring officer and acting CEO at Cline Mining Corp.

Doug Cater and Keyvan Salehi joined Kirkland Lake Gold as vice president of exploration and vice president of corporate development and technical services, respectively. Most recently, Cater served as the vice president of exploration with St. Andrew Goldfields Ltd. since 2012. Prior to joining St. Andrew Goldfields, Salehi was vice president of corporate development and technical services with Liberty Mines Inc. from 2011 to 2013. In addition to these appointments, Stewart Carmichael, manager of exploration, will now hold the title of regional exploration manager, responsible for the regional exploration programs on the company’s combined land holdings in Kirkland Lake and the East Timmins Assets.

Pilot Gold Inc. appointed Cal Everett president and CEO. Everett has also been appointed as a director of the company. From 2008 to 2015, he was president and CEO of Axemen Resource Capital.

Latin American Minerals appointed Basil Botha as chairman and CEO. Botha was initially appointed to the board in September 2015. Botha has held a number of executive appointments with companies including president and CEO of Northern Iron Corp., president and CEO of G4G Resources, president and CEO of Pitchblack Resources (formerly Cash Minerals Ltd.) and chairman of Lithium Americas Inc.

FinnAust Mining plc announced that, in line with its strategy to rapidly assess the near-term production potential of the Pituffik titanium project in Greenland, it has appointed Peter Waugh and TZ Minerals International Pty Ltd. to assist in this process.

Secova Metals Corp. appointed Pierre-Jean Lafleur to its board of directors and to manage the exploration program at its Duvay gold project in Amos, Quebec.

Cindy Chesney has joined CAMESE as director of business development. Chesney has been an active member of CAMESE’s board and most recently was the second vice president.

Monument Mining appointed Klaus Eckhof as an independent senior geological adviser to acquire, develop and review potential gold property transactions within the Democratic Republic of Congo. Eckhof is a senior qualified and experienced geologist with extensive understanding of the African continent, particularly within the DRC.

Western Uranium appointed Patrick Siglin as vice president of development. Denis Frawley is replacing Catherine Becket as corporate secretary.

Fertoz appointed Patrick Avery nonexecutive director with immediate effect. Avery has more than 30 years of experience working in the industries of fertilizer mining, most recently with Intrepid Potash.

Dr. Jessica E. Kogel has assumed the position of associate director for mining in the Office of the Director of the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). She will lead NIOSH’s Office of Mine Safety and Health Research, which also coordinates the Pittsburgh Mining Research Division and the Spokane Mining Research Division.

Normet Group appointed Robin Lindahl as president and CEO. He will be based in Huenenberg, Switzerland. He will take over the position from Tom Melbye, who has decided to step down from his operative role and will in act as a senior advisor to the CEO and chairman of Normet Group.

Eeva Sipilä has been appointed Metso’s CFO starting August 1. Sipilä will be a member of Metso’s executive team. She joins Metso from Cargotec Corp., where she was executive vice president and CFO. Metso’s current CFO Harri Nikunen will continue in his role until the end of July. Sipilä has been a member of Metso’s Board of Directors since 2012.

Robert Nogaj has been named COO of Martin Engineering. Most recently, he was the vice president of operations.

Jacobs Engineering Group Inc. appointed Robert V. Pragada as president of its Industrial Line of Business. He replaces Andrew Kremer, who has moved to an executive advisor role. Pragada returns to Jacobs after serving as president and CEO of The Brock Group since August 2014.

Magna Tyres Group has named Stefan Huber as the new addition to the sales team in Germany. Huber has more than 15 years of sales experience in the German tyre industry and has worked for various renowned tyre companies. Magna Tyres also appointed Stephan van Leeuwen as the new regional sales manager for the U.K., Ireland and Italy. Leeuwen has more than 25 years of experience as a sales manager.

Sandvik appointed Tomas Eliasson as executive vice president and CFO and member of the group executive management. Previously, he was CFO
for Electrolux.