The Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM) recognized the exceptional contributions individuals and organizations have made to the mining and minerals industry. This year’s recipients include:
A.O. Dufresne Award: Alain Blackburn;
CIM Distinguished Service Medal: Malcolm J. Scoble;
Hatch – CIM Mining and Minerals Project Development Safety Award: Bethune Mine – Legacy Project;
Mining Engineering Outstanding Achievement Award: William T. Schweng;
Mining Safety Leadership Medal: James Thomas (Jim) Joy;
Robert Elver Mineral Economics Award: Simon W. Houlding;
Selwyn Blaylock Canadian Mining Excellence: Peter N. Calder; and
Vale Medal for Meritorious Contributions to Mining: Ronald R. Nolan.