Coeur d’Alene Mines Corp. has appointed Mitchell J. Krebs president and CEO. He was also elected to the board as a director. Robert E. Mellor was appointed non-executive chairman of the board. Krebs and Mellor are succeeding Dennis E. Wheeler, who resigned as president, CEO and chairman. Wheeler will continue to serve the company as a consultant. Krebs, previously senior vice president and CFO, will continue to serve as CFO. Elizabeth M. Druffel has been appointed principal accounting officer and Wendy Yang has been appointed vice president of investor relations.

Goldplat plc has appointed Dr. Robert Pitts Smith to its board as an executive director.

Alamos Gold Inc. has accepted the resignation of Leonard Harris. Harris joined the board of Alamos in 2003, but his tenure goes back to 1996, the year Alamos Minerals, the predecessor of the company, went public.

Kingsrose Mining Ltd. has appointed Chris Start managing director.

New Guinea Gold Corp. has appointed Greg Heaney acting CEO.

Blackthorn Resources Ltd. has appointed Tony De Santis COO.

North American Nickel Inc. has appointed John Pattison chief geologist.

Marengo Mining Ltd. has appointed Mark Churchward CFO and Dean Richardson vice president of investor relations.

Alderon Resource Corp. has appointed Tayfun Eldem president and CEO. Mark J. Morabito was named executive chairman and Stan Bharti was named vice chairman.

Ur-Energy Inc. has appointed Wayne W. Heili president and CEO.

Mundo Minerals Ltd. has appointed Grant Dyker CFO and company secretary and Alan Sexton has been appointed general manager of South America. Sergio Cardoso, Brazil country manager, has resigned.

Magellan Minerals Ltd. has appointed Gord Allen regional geologist. He will be responsible for the company’s generative gold exploration programs in Brazil outside Cuiu Cuiu and Coringa.

Tetra Tech, Inc. has appointed Dale W. Halley vice president and senior mining consultant.

Cardero Resource Corp. has appointed Guy Gilron vice president of environment and community relations.

Kagara Ltd. has appointed Evan Spencer COO. He replaces Graeme Collins, who is stepping down from the role to focus on new career opportunities.

Pacific Potash Corp. has appointed Don Larmour to its advisory board.

Deep Yellow Ltd. has appointed Werner Messidat general manager of projects.

Continental Gold Ltd. has promoted Mark Moseley-Williams to president and COO.

Silver Predator Corp. has appointed Blair M. Shilleto to the board of directors and promoted Farrell Andersen to Yukon exploration manager.

Vincent Tan has been appointed president of Volvo Construction Equipment’s Asian sales and marketing organization. He succeeds Eberhard Wedekind who was recently appointed executive vice president of sales and marketing.

White Mountain Titanium Corp. has appointed Dr. Antonio Luraschi project manager.

Dr. Ying Gu was recently awarded the Innovation Heroes Award for 2011 by The Warren Centre for Advanced Engineering at the University of Sydney for his conception and development of the Mineral Liberation Analyzer. This annual award is presented to Australian innovators who have developed new technology, developed it into a product or service, raised capital and commenced sales. As the inventor of the Mineral Liberation Analyzer (MLA), Dr. Gu worked closely with his JKTech team for more than a decade to establish the MLA as the global leader in automated mineralogy. JKTech’s MLA based service bureau business developed into a joint venture partnership with ALS in 2007 and the MLA sales business, including the MLA IP, was sold to FEI Company in 2009. Both businesses continued to benefit significantly from the MLA technology, which resulted from research outcomes produced by the Julius Kruttschnitt Mineral Research Centre.

Guyana Frontier Mining Corp. has appointed Khalid Amlani CFO.

Chieftain Metals Inc. has appointed Paul Chawrun executive vice president of corporate development.

Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA LLC has appointed Bruce Beatty product and business development manager of horizontal directional drilling and raisebore.

US Gold Corp. has appointed William Faust COO.

Canada Lithium Corp. has been appointed Donald Blanchet vice president of sustainable development and Jean Luc Bernier metallurgical superintendent. Marco Plourde was appointed construction superintendent of the company’s mine and plant.

Layne Christensen Co.’s CEO Andrew B. Schmitt will retire at the end of the year, but will continue to serve on the board of directors. Rene J. Robichaud will assume the position of president and CEO.

Burrell Mining Products, Inc. has appointed Brian Travis president. He is replaces Charley Lash who is retiring later this year.

Shaw River Manganese Ltd. announced Rob Morrow has been appointed COO; Chris Parkinson has been appointed CFO; and Noel O’Brien has been appointed chief metallurgist.

Orocobre Ltd. has appointed Bruce Rose vice president of corporate development.

W.S. Tyler has promoted Sam Palombo to global mining manager for the Haver Screening Group.

Kroff Chemical Company, Inc. has appointed Jim Skiba senior account executive and Daniel Gray sales representative.

BMO Capital Markets has appointed Steve King a mining analyst with its Global Mining Equity Research team.

3D Laser Mapping has appointed Adriaan Oeschger key account manager.

Skelly and Loy has appointed Steven R. Witthar assistant vice president/engineering manager in its Wise, Virginia, USA, office.

Cummins Inc. recently announced the retirement of Chairman and CEO Tim Solso. He will be succeeded by Tom Linebarger, Cummins president and COO.

Titan International has appointed Jim Allen vice president of sales.

Hillenbrand, Inc. has appointed Mark L. Kohler president of the Size Reduction Group, a division of the company’s K-Tron subsidiary.

Gemcom Software International Inc. has appointed Warren Johnstone vice president of global services.

Runge Ltd. announced former Managing Director Tony Kinnane has passed away. He oversaw the growth of Runge through its continued international expansion in consulting, software and training, working at Runge for a total of 24 years up until his retirement in March 2011.