Barrick Gold Corp. announced that Kelvin Dushnisky, most recently co-president, has been appointed president. Richard Williams, previously chief of staff, has been appointed chief operating officer. Basie Maree, most recently senior vice president, technical services, has been appointed chief technical officer. Jim Gowans, who has made significant contributions to the company as co-president, will support this transition as a senior advisor to the chairman until his retirement at the end of the year. Also, Ned Goodman has resigned from the board of directors to focus on a new business venture in resources and other hard assets.

Thomas Söderqvist, currently general manager for the Boliden Area’s mining operations, has been appointed senior vice president of corporate responsibility for Boliden Group.

Anglo American appointed Tony O’Neill as an executive director. He joined Anglo American as group director–technical in September 2013. He is currently a director of Anglo American Platinum Ltd. and Kumba Iron Ore Ltd. and was a director of AngloGold Ashanti Ltd.

Golden Minerals Co. announced that Jeffrey G. Clevenger, the CEO, retired. Clevenger, who has served as chairman and CEO since the company’s inception in 2009, will continue to serve as chairman of the board of directors. Warren M. Rehn will succeed Clevenger as CEO. Rehn joined the company in 2012 and served as senior vice president, exploration, and chief geologist until he was promoted to president in May.

Gold Fields Ltd. announced that Rick Menell, currently an independent nonexecutive of the company, assumed the role of the deputy chairperson.
Tiger Resources Ltd. announced that Brad Marwood has retired as CEO and as a director. Michael Griffiths, a director of Tiger since December 2012, will assume the role of interim CEO pending the identification of a successor to Marwood.

Royal Gold appointed Jamie Sokalsky to the board of directors. He is the former president and CEO of Barrick Gold and the former chairman of the board of Probe Mines.

Sierra Metals Inc. appointed Gordon Babcock as COO. He was most recently COO at Jaguar Mining. Matthew Wunder was appointed vice president of exploration. Prior to forming a successful independent mining consultancy, Wunder held the position of vice president of exploration with Rubicon Minerals. Thomas Robyn will be retiring from his role as senior vice president of exploration after 11 years with Sierra Metals and will transition to a consultancy role with the company.

Viscount Mining Corp announced that geologist and mining executive Mark J. Abrams joined its technical advisory board. Most recently, he was responsible for exploration and acquisitions in the United States for Golden Predator Corp.

OZ Minerals has appointed Bob Fulker to lead the Prominent Hill operation. He joined OZ Minerals in June in a consulting capacity. Brian Kilgariff has resigned from his role as general manager of Prominent Hill.

FinnAust Mining appointed Roderick McIllree (Rod) as its non-board interim CEO. He was the founder and managing director of Greenland Minerals and Energy until August 2014 and is currently a nonexecutive director of Noricum Gold Ltd.

Golden Queen Mining Co. Ltd. announced that Lutz Klingmann has resigned as president and CEO. Klingmann has served as president since 2001, and also as CEO since 2009. Thomas M. Clay, the current chairman, will assume the role of interim CEO. The company also appointed Robert C. Walish Jr. COO. He joined the company in May as president of Golden Queen Mining and took on the role of CEO. In addition, Director Bryan A.

Coates has been appointed to board of managers as a nominee, replacing Klingmann. Coates has been a member of the board of directors since 2013 and is currently the president of Osisko Gold Royalties.

Axiom Mining appointed three people to its board: Jeremy Gray, a mining investment professional with more than 20 years of experience in global resource capital markets as a mining equity analyst, mining portfolio manager and investment banker; Juan Jeffery, a mining industry veteran; and Dr. Phillip Tagini, former special secretary to the prime minister in the previous Solomon Islands government.

Continental Gold Inc. appointed Mateo Restrepo Villegas as executive vice president. Most recently, he was vice president of corporate affairs at Prodeco Group (a Glencore subsidiary).

Zamia Metals Ltd. appointed Andrew Skinner as chairman. He has been a nonexecutive director of Zamia since 2006 and was one of the founding directors of the company when it listed on the ASX.

Atrum Coal NL welcomed Bob Bell and John Wasik to the board of directors. Bell currently serves on the boards of the Western Canadian Shippers Coalition and the Western Canadian Coal Society. In 2007, he was appointed chief commercial officer of the coal business unit of Teck Resources. Wasik is currently a nonexecutive director of Cobbora Holding Co. and Kuro Coal Ltd.

Tahoe Resources Inc. announced that Kevin McArthur, executive chair, has assumed the CEO duties of the company following the resignation of Alex Black as CEO and director. Black, who assumed the CEO role following the acquisition of Rio Alto Mining Ltd. in February, is resigning for personal reasons.

Paladin Energy announced that Managing Director and CEO John Borshoff will step down. In the interim, Alexander Molyneux has been appointed interim CEO. Molyneux co-founded Azarga Resources Group a private partnership focused on minerals sector merchant investment.

Fertoz Ltd. announced that Canadian director Stephen Keith will take over as managing director. Les Szonyi will continue as a director of Fertoz and support Keith as a technical consultant, reporting to him. Keith was appointed to the Fertoz board in July 2014.

Valence Industries appointed Robert Mencel as COO. Most recently, he was managing director and CEO of Ironclad Mining.

Wealth Minerals announced that Xiaohuan (Juan) Tang will be joining the leadership team as a director and COO.

American Sands Energy Corp. appointment Glenn McGinnis COO. He is also the CEO of Universal Oil Recovery.

Dr. Chris Twigge-Molecey of Hatch is this year’s recipient of the Airey Award, the most prestigious award in Canadian metallurgy, presented by the Metallurgy and Materials Society (MetSoc) of the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM). The Airey Award is presented to industry leaders for outstanding individual contribution based on at least 15 years of input, including research and development, process development, technology or industrial leadership. Dr. Twigge-Molecey is being recognized for his diverse body of work for 43 years at Hatch, including roles as the managing director responsible for China, Latin America, and technologies, and as senior advisor.

Sandvik announced that Olof Faxander, president and CEO, has left the company. Björn Rosengren, currently president and CEO of Wärtsilä Corp., will succeed Faxander. Faxander has been the president and CEO of Sandvik since 2011.