Royal Gold chairman and former CEO Stanley Dempsey retired. He will be succeeded as chairman by William Hayes, Royal Gold’s current lead independent director. Previously, Dempsey served as executive chairman of Royal Gold’s board and CEO of the company from 1998 to 2006.

John Zorbas was appointed CEO of URU Metals. He is currently executive chairman of NWT Uranium Corp.

Alamos Gold Inc. appointed Paul Murphy as non-executive chairman. Murphy is a director and replaces Mark Wayne, who resigned.

First Colombia Gold appointed Dr. E. Robert Gates as CEO and director. Piero Sutti-Keyser, who has been CEO since early 2012, will remain a consultant to the company for business development in Mexico. Frank Delzer has been appointed vice president of its mining division. Randy Ross as was also appointed executive vice president and director.

Norsk Hydro ASA approved Dag Mejdell as new chair of the board of directors and one new member, Irene RummelhoffTerje Vareberg resigns from the board of directors and will be replaced by Mejdell. Victoire de Margerie resigns and will be replaced by Rummelhoff.

Wynnchurch Capital has selected Tom Quigley as the CEO of Indiana Limestone Company. Most recently, he was a general manager with Owens Corning.

Ximen Mining Corp. announced that Dr. Michael Rasmussen has joined the Ximen Team. In addition to sitting on the advisory board, Dr. Rasmussen will be an active member of the exploration crew.

Orbite Aluminae Inc. appointed Diane Néron as its new director of engineering.

Ivernia Inc. announced that Alan You Lee will become CFO. He is currently the CFO of Enirgi Group Corp., the company’s majority shareholder. Stephen Pike, interim CFO, will step down to pursue a new role within Enirgi Group.

Sundance Resources Ltd. announced that former Leighton Holdings Chief Executive Wal King has been appointed to the Sundance Board as non-executive deputy chairman.

Kingsgate Consolidated managing director and long-lasting CEO Gavin Thomas passed away on June 4 in Sydney, Australia, at the age of 63. He was a geologist and an advocate of the mining industry. He was declared a mining legend by his peers in 2005. There are many notable achievements in his illustrious career, which spanned more than 40 years. These included pioneering large individual gold discoveries and building Kingsgate in to a multifaceted mining business across three continents. In March, he announced that he would step down from that role in June but he was indefatigable.

San Gold Corp. announced that Greg Gibson has been appointed CEO. Gestur Kristjansson will continue in his current role as president.

Geodex Minerals Ltd. appointed Christopher Ecclestone as president, CEO and a director. Mark Fields has resigned as president and CEO, but will remain as a director. Ecclestone was the CEO and a director of Mediterranean Resources from 2011 until April 2014.

Stans Energy Corp. appointed Albert Grenke to the board of directors, and Elena Masters as CFO.

Finning International Inc. announced that Dave Smith, executive vice president and CFO, is leaving the company. Smith joined the company in 2009. In the interim, Anna Marks, senior vice president, corporate controller, will assume responsibility for the company’s tax and internal audit functions in addition to overseeing financial reporting. Greg Palaschuk, who recently joined Finning as vice president, treasurer, retains responsibility for treasury, investor relations and business performance, planning and analysis.

Anglo American appointed Philip Mitchell as group director, HR and corporate affairs, following Mervyn Walker‘s decision to retire. Mitchell has held a number of senior leadership positions at Rio Tinto during his 32-year career, most recently as head of business development.

AK Steel promoted the following executive officers: David C. Horn, executive vice president, chief legal and administrative officer, and secretary; Roger K. Newport, senior vice president, finance, and CFO; Kirk W. Reich, senior vice president, manufacturing; Joseph C. Alter, vice president, general counsel and chief compliance officer; and Renee S. Filiatraut, vice president, litigation, labor and external affairs.

Fortune Bay Corp. announced that Jon Legatto, CFO, has resigned. Prior to joining Fortune, he served as the CFO of Brigus Gold Corp. Rob Randall will be appointed CFO upon the departure of Legatto.

Carlos Pena joined allmineral’s management team as COO.

Honeywell announced that Vimal Kapur has been named president of Honeywell Process Solutions. Prior to this appointment, he was vice president/general manager of the Advanced Solutions line of business for HPS.

Turquoise Hill Resources appointed Steve Thibeault as CFO. Thibeault will replace Chris Bateman, who will be leaving the company. Most recently, he was CFO of Energy Resources of Australia.

Baldor Electric Company has promoted Greg Hewitt to mounted bearing engineering manager. Previosuly, he was the supervisor of the Bearings and PTC Design group in Greenville.

Tetra Tech Inc. announces the addition of Michael Blois, professional engineer and qualified professional, as vice president of mining and minerals in the United States.

The head of HR and Communications of Dannemora Mineral ABYvonne Gille, has announced that she will retire. Current HR officer Malin Eriksson has been appointed acting HR director. CFO Niklas Kihl takes over the responsibility for the IR function.