IAMGOLD Corp. has appointed Stephen J.J. Letwin president and CEO.

Anglo American plc announced Godfrey Gomwe, executive director of Anglo American South Africa, has been appointed to the Anglo American Executive Committee.
UC RUSAL Plc announced the creation of RUSAL’s Department of Control, Internal Audit and Business Coordination, which will be headed by Tatyana Soina. She previously served as CFO. Evgeny Kornilov, formerly CFO of X5, has been appointed CFO. Soina will also head the managing committees of key divisions within the company.

Denarii Resources Inc. has appointed Dr. Stewart A. Jackson president and CEO.

Affinity Gold Corp. has appointed Robert Miller general manager for its subsidiary in Peru, AMR Project Peru, S.A.C.

Banro Corp. announced the company has completed the restructuring of its executive management group and has fully staffed the mine development team responsible for constructing the company’s wholly-owned Twangiza Phase I gold mine in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The restructuring of executive management follows the completion of Mike Prinsloo’s three-year tenure as president and CEO. He will step down as president, CEO and a director. Chairman Simon Village will serve as interim president and CEO. Gary Chapman, project and mine manager, will take over responsibility for mine development from Prinsloo. The company is also creating a new executive committee. It will include: Gary Chapman; Daniel Bansah, vice president of exploration; Thinus Vorster, consulting mechanical and electrical engineer; Desire Sangara, vice president of government relations; Koos Nel, vice president of non-technical services; and Brian Scallan, vice president of project and corporate finance.

La Mancha Resources Inc. announced its COO Bill Plyley will retire in December.

Alcoa has appointed Kevin J. Anton chief sustainability officer and Chris L. Ayers executive vice president. Ayers has also been appointed COO of Alcoa’s Global Primary Products business.

Cliffs Natural Resources Inc. has appointed James R. Michaud vice president of human resources.

General Moly has appointed Scott Roswell corporate counsel and vice president of human resources. He replaces Brent Chamberlain who is retiring.

Silver Dragon Resources Inc. has appointed Jeffrey D. Sherman CFO and corporate secretary.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. has appointed Scott Trebilcock vice president of business development and investor relations.

Canada Lithium Corp. has appointed Charles Taschereau COO and Germaine Coombs CFO.

Rockwell Diamonds Inc. has appointed Gerhard Jacobs CFO and Leon Meyer has been appointed manager of the Tirisano project.

Quadra FNX Mining Ltd. has appointed Michael Winship COO. He takes over from Jack Miller, who has retired.

Delta Uranium Inc. announced Wayne Isaacs, president and CEO, has requested a temporary sabbatical in order to attend to personal family matters. The corporation expects him to resume his role as president and CEO upon completion of his personal obligations. As a result of the sabbatical, Isaacs has resigned as a director and officer.

Dr. Colin Bowdidge, currently a director and vice president of exploration, has been appointed interim president and CEO during Isaacs’ absence.

Alderon Resource Corp. has appointed Matt Simpson COO.

Shoreham Resources Ltd. announced Glenn R. O’Gorman, vice president, COO and a director, passed away in August.

General Metals Corp. has appointed Paul Wang president. He was elected a director of the company during March of this year. Robert G. Carrington, who has been serving as interim president since February, will continue to support the company and remains a director.

Wolverine Minerals Corp. has appointed James M. Dawson vice president of exploration and a director.

Venus Metals Corp. Ltd. has appointed Barry Fehlberg senior expert exploration adviser to the board. The company announced Kerry Taylor, executive director of exploration, has resigned.

Tigris Uranium Corp. has appointed Dr. Douglas Underhill chief geologist.

Raw Materials Group has appointed Damian Brett project manager.

Godwin Pumps has appointed Per Ohstrom vice president of worldwide marketing and business development. Joseph L. Abbott Jr., the company’s national sales manager, recently passed away.

Coffey International Ltd. has appointed Dave Mason Coffey’s Papua New Guinea country manager.

SGS has appointed Steve Wilson, PhD, global vice president, metallurgy and mineralogy of the minerals services division.

Compass Compression Services Ltd. has appointed Dave Cruttenden director of business development.

Normet Americas, Inc. has appointed Chris Gause sales manager of tunneling/civil. He also joins the management team of Normet’s North American region.

James J. Mehail has been appointed vice president of engineering for Lippmann-Milwaukee, Inc.