BHP Billiton recently announced its new senior management team.

The Group Management Committee (GMC) will comprise: CEO, Andrew Mackenzie; President, Copper, Peter Beaven; President, Petroleum and Potash, Tim Cutt; President, Coal, Dean Dalla Valle; Chief Legal Counsel, Geoff Healy; President, HSEC, Marketing and Technology, Mike Henry; CFO, Graham Kerr; President, Aluminum, Manganese and Nickel, Daniel Malchuk; President, Governance and Group Company Secretary, Jane McAloon; President, Iron Ore, Jimmy Wilson; and President, People and Public Affairs, Karen Wood. Mike Yeager will retire from the GMC and the company on July 1. Cutt will join the GMC as president, petroleum and potash and will retain responsibility for the potash development option. Alberto Calderon, previously chief executive, aluminum, nickel and corporate development will leave the GMC but remain as an adviser to the CEO. Marcus Randolph, previously chief executive ferrous and coal, is currently on sick leave and is not expected to return to the company until the middle of this calendar year. Wilson will retain his responsibilities for the Iron Ore business; Beaven’s role as president, copper, will include all of his current responsibilities for the assets under the former Base Metals business; Valle, formerly president, energy coal, will assume responsibility for the whole of BHP Billiton’s coal assets with the consolidation of the metallurgical and energy coal businesses; Malchuk, formerly president, minerals exploration, will assume responsibility for the assets that form part of the aluminum, manganese and nickel businesses; Cutt, currently president, diamonds and specialty products will re-join the petroleum business as president following Yeager’s retirement. Geoff Healy will join the GMC as chief legal counsel and Jane McAloon will join the GMC as president, governance and will retain her responsibilities as group company secretary. Tom Schutte, currently president, manganese and Glenn Kellow, currently president, aluminum and nickel will work with Malchuk on the consolidation of these businesses. Hubie van Dalsen currently president, metallurgical coal will retire from the company.

Lonmin Plc has appointed Ben Magara CEO and a director.

Teck Resources Ltd. has appointed Dr. Mark Edwards vice president of community and government relations.

Codelco recently approved a new management scheme for its divisions following the resignation of Francisco Carvajal general manager of Radomiro Tomic last March. Juan Medel, currently general manager of the Ministro Hales Division, has been appointed to the same post at the Radomiro Tomic Division; Claudio Olguin, currently general manager of the Gabriela Mistral Division, has been appointed general manager of Ministro Hales; and Oscar Jimenez Medina has been appointed general manager of the Gabriela Mistral Division.

The Mosaic Company has promoted Karen Swager to vice president of phosphate mining operations.

Zinco do Brasil Inc. has appointed Fernando Croccoa geologist.

PMI Gold Corp. has appointed James Askew chairman and non-executive director. Executive Director Thomas Ennison will not be seeking re-election at the 2013 annual general meeting, but will continue as the company’s Ghanaian legal counsel.

Lucara Diamond Corp. has appointed Paul Day COO.

Tonogold Resources, Inc. has appointed Mark Ashley CEO.

Goldrock Mines Corp. has appointed Michael Hoffman, Dean Mussatti and David Guerrero to its recently established a Technical Advisory Committee that will assist in advancing the development of its 100% owned Lindero heap leach gold project, located in northwestern Argentina. The company also announced that Bassam Moubarak has been appointed CFO.

DeZURIK, Inc. has appointed Bryan Burns president and COO.

Damian D’Aguiar has been appointed director, safety, health and environment of AECOM’s North American minerals and metals business. AECOM also announced that Serge Clement has been appointed director, sustaining capital services, Northern Ontario.

New Millennium Iron Corp. has appointed Gino Lévesque senior vice president of Tata Steel Minerals Canada Ltd.

Allied Nevada Gold Corp. announced Bob Buchan, the company’s current executive chairman, will assume the additional positions of president and CEO, replacing Scott Caldwell as president and CEO.

Jonathan Price, former director of the Nevada Bureau of Mines and Geology at the University of Nevada, Reno and state geologist emeritus, recently received a Gold Medal from the Mining and Metallurgical Society of America (MMSA). The highest honor awarded by the society, the Gold Medal is presented to individuals who have made significant contributions to the mineral industry. Price retired from his position in the University of Nevada, Reno’s College of Science in July and is now an independent mining consultant. He earned his bachelor’s degree in geology and German at Lehigh University and worked at the Mineralogisch-Petrographisches institute at the University of Heidelberg in Germany before getting his master’s and doctorate degrees in geology at the University of California, Berkeley.

Cleveland Mining Co. Ltd. has appointed Rod Campbell an adviser to assist with the company’s acquisitions program.

The Mining Foundation of the Southwest educates the public on the importance of mineral resources in everyday life. The officers for 2013 were elected at the foundations recent Annual Meeting. Corolla (Cori) Hoag has been elected president; Mark Baker has been elected vice president and Hall of Fame chair; William H. Dresher has been elected treasurer; and Robert Metz has been elected secretary.

Jackson Kelly PLLC recently expanded its legal services capabilities with the hiring of attorneys Robert D. Comer, Michael T. Jewell, Susan V. Anderson and Steven M. Nagy.

The Nickel Institute has appointed Nigel Ward director of promotion and market development.

TRIO Engineered Products, Inc. has appointed Alberto Lopez regional sales manager for Mexico.

The Wits School of Mining Engineering announced that late Professor Danie Krige recently passed away. His work was recognized by such varied sources as Moscow State Mining University, which awarded him an honorary doctorate, and the United States National Academy of Engineering, where he was the first South African ever to be elected a Foreign Associate in Earth Resources Engineering. As recently as last year, he received the Order of the Baobab (Silver) from the South African President, for exceptional and distinguished contributions in business and the economy, science, medicine and technological innovation and community service. In a seminal 1951 paper published in the Journal of the Chemical, Metallurgical and Mining Society of South Africa, he pursued a statistical explanation of the conditional biases in ore block valuations—the basis for the practice of kriging. He retired from the private sector in 1981, taking up the post of Professor of Mineral Economics at the School of Mining Engineering at Wits University until 1991. His research continued unabated—especially into practical applications of geostatistics in ore evaluation—leading to his publication of some 90 technical papers world-wide over the course of his career.