BHP Billiton announced Iron Ore President Ian Ashby is leaving BHP Billiton July 2012, after more than 25 years with the company. Ashby will be succeeded by Jimmy Wilson, currently BHP Billiton Energy coal president. To allow a smooth transition, Wilson will join the iron ore team immediately. Energy Coal CFO, Andre Liebenberg, will assume the role of acting president, energy coal.

Hecla Mining Co. has appointed Ed Sutich vice president and general manager of the Lucky Friday mine. The company also announced the appointments of John Jordan as vice president of technical services and Michael Wegleitner as director of health and safety.

Avanti Mining Inc. has appointed Mark G. Premo COO of the company and CEO of its wholly-owned subsidiary, Avanti Kitsault Mine Ltd.

Guyana Goldfields Inc. announced Claude Lemasson has resigned as president and COO, and as a director of the board. Patrick Sheridan Jr., CEO, will replace Lemasson on a temporary basis until a successor is appointed.

Mammoth Resources Corp. has appointed Thomas Atkins president and CEO. Edward Farrauto has stepped down as president and CEO, and Mark Hunter has stepped down as a director.

Witwatersrand Consolidated Gold Resources has appointed Bernard Wessels COO.

Fortune Minerals Ltd. has appointed Carl Kottmeier the project manager for Mount Klappan based in the company’s new Vancouver, British Columbia, regional office. Seok (Joon) Kim has been appointed mine planning engineer to support the NICO gold-cobalt-bismuth-copper project in the Northwest Territories and Saskatchewan, and the Mount Klappan project in B.C.

Rio Grande Mining Corp. has appointed Blair Way COO.

Continental Gold Ltd. has appointed Arturo Salvador general manager, Luis Felipe Huerta project manager and Gerardo Chambergo technical services manager to the Buriticá project team.

Strata Minerals Inc. has appointed Peter Kozicz president and CEO, and Hugh Agro chairman of the board of directors.

Pershimco Resources Inc. has appointed Octavio Choy country manager covering its operations in Panama.

Carbine Tungsten Ltd. has appointed Andrew James Morgan managing director and CEO.

Castle Peak Mining Ltd. has appointed Clive Arthur vice president of exploration.

Equinox Exploration Corp. has appointed Victor Nielsen president and COO. He succeeds Joshua Bleak, who will remain CEO and continue to serve the board as a director. The company also appointed Rick Cid vice president of business development.

Linear Metals Corp. has appointed Jim Megann president and CEO. He replaces Brian MacEachen who will remain on the board of directors.

Arianne Resources Inc. has appointed Jean-Sébastien David vice president of operations.

AuRo Resources Corp. has appointed John Buckle vice president of exploration.

Rogue Iron Ore Corp. has appointed Ronald Mariani vice president of operations.

Black Iron Inc. has appointed Igor Buchatskiy vice president of strategy.

For the first time in 130 years, FLSmidth, a Denmark based, market-leading supplier of equipment and services to the global minerals and cement industries, has promoted a non-Dane to its executive leadership team. Peter J. Flanagan has been selected to serve as a member of Group Executive Management, and as executive vice president of FLSmidth’s newly formed non-ferrous division.

Tembo Gold Corp. has appointed Peter Haworth exploration manager.

Rajant Corporation has appointed Todd Rigby vice president of business development-mining.

Renforth Resources Inc. has appointed Nicole Brewster president and CEO. She has also been appointed director. The company has also appointed Wally Rudensky a director and chair of the Audit Committee. David Danziger has resigned as president and CEO, but will continue to serve as the company’s chairman. Paul Pathak has also resigned as a director.

UC Rusal has appointed Evgeny Ovchinnikov commercial director.

Bear Creek Mining Corp. announced its CFO, Brad Blacketor, will be leaving to pursue other opportunities. Steve Krause has been named interim CFO.

Major Wire Industries Ltd. has appointed Jerry Teague territory manager for the south central United States and Puerto Rico.

Claude Resources Inc. has appointed Peter Longo vice president of operations.

Mustang Alliances Inc. has appointed Peter Boies project geologist to oversee Mustang’s Honduran 2012 exploration program.

Star Gold Corp. has appointed Scott Jenkins chief geologist and director of exploration.

Richard Tagge, former general manager of Mine Radio Systems Africa, has returned to the United States to take over the role of MRS U.S. sales manager.

Huakan International Mining Inc. has appointed Pengzhi Guo CEO to replace Kunpeng Li, who has stepped down as president and CEO.

Talon Metals Corp. has appointed Sean Werger president.

FLSmidth & Co. A/S has appointed Carsten R. Lund group executive vice president and member of the group executive management, when Christian Jepsen resigns to join Alcoa in July 2012. Lund will head the new global Bulk Materials Division.

Kenneth Eltschlager received an International Society of Explosive Engineers (ISEE) President’s Award during ISEE’s annual conference on explosives and blasting technique. Eltschlager is a trainer dedicated to making certain that blasters learn what they need to know to do their work safely and follow the procedures.

KaMin LLC has appointed Warren McPhillips vice president of commercial.

Dr. Saleem Ali has been appointed director of the Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining (CSRM). CSRM is one of seven research centres within the Sustainable Minerals Institute (SMI) at The University of Queensland in Brisbane, Australia. Dr. Ali will replace Professor David Brereton, CSRM founding director, who will become SMI’s deputy director-research integration.

Eriez announced the promotion of Jaisen Kohmuench to deputy managing director, Eriez Flotation Division—USA.

NOV has appointed Jayme Sperring director of global sales and marketing with scientific drilling.

Peninsula Energy Ltd. has appointed Ralph Knode CEO of its subsidiary Strata Energy Inc.

TMEIC Corp. has appointed Paul Cowx technical sales manager.

Atlas Copco Construction Equipment has appointed Brian Bieller vice president of business development.

Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA recently appointed Shane Roden product manager for GIA and raise boring products; Matt Juth has been appointed product manager for load/haul/dump (LHD) and pedestal boom system (PBS) products; Matt Huntsman has been appointed product manager for distributor parts and services; and Rhodes Barrett has been appointed product specialist for blasthole drills as part of the ADS team in Garland, Texas.

Gemcom Software International Inc. has appointed Dave Osborn managing director for the company’s Africa business unit.