Newmont Mining Corp. announced that President and COO Gary Goldberg has been appointed president and CEO, and joined Newmont’s board of directors. The company also appointed Dr. Elaine Dorward-King executive vice president of sustainability and external relations.

Cliffs Natural Resources Inc. announced James Graham, formerly vice president, general counsel-global operations has been appointed vice president and chief legal officer. Carolyn Cheverine, formerly general counsel-corporate affairs and secretary, has been promoted to vice president, general counsel and secretary. The company also announced that Paul West has been appointed director of corporate sustainability.

BHP Billiton recently announced that Marius Kloppers will retire as CEO and a director of the company in May. Andrew Mackenzie, currently BHP chief executive non-ferrous, will succeed him and join the board.

Silvercorp Metals Inc. announced that Dr. Yi Huang has been appointed chief mining engineer and Guangrong Qian has been appointed deputy general manager of the company’s operations in China.

Rio Tinto has appointed Andrew Harding as iron ore chief executive, replacing Sam Walsh who became Rio Tinto chief executive in January. Jean-Sebastien Jacques, formerly copper president, international operations, has been appointed copper chief executive, and will join the Executive Committee.

Duluth Metals Ltd. has appointed Kelly J. Osborne interim vice president of project development for the Twin Metals Minnesota project in north-eastern Minnesota.

Hecla Mining Co. has appointed Mike Westerlund vice president of investor relations.

Ghana Gold Corp. has appointed Kwabena Ata Mensah principal geologist.

Equinox Copper Corp. has appointed Corey Dias CEO and Dr. Patrick O’Hara senior geologist. The company also announced that Vic Nielsen has resigned as president and COO.

Gerald (Jerry) H. Luttrell, the E. Morgan Massey Professor of Mining and Minerals Engineering at Virginia Tech, has been elected to the National Academy of Engineering. Luttrell’s nomination was based on his advancement of separation technologies for the mineral and coal industries, pioneering new fields of technology in the environmentally clean processing of mined materials. He holds 18 patents, many of which are in commercial use.

Boart Longyear Ltd. has appointed Richard O’Brien president and CEO.

Pershimco Resources Inc. has appointed John Kapetas vice president of exploration and Octavio Choy vice president Latin America.

Brookfield Resources Inc. has appointed Richard Ratcliffe director of operations.

Sunward Resources Ltd. announced that Colin Andrew has resigned as the company’s CEO and director. He will be replaced by Philip O’Neill who is a member of the board of directors and a company founder.

Atlas Copco Rental has appointed Calvin Byers vice president of business development.

Drake Resources has appointed Jason Stirbinskis CEO.

South Boulder Mines Ltd. has appointed Paul Donaldson CEO.

Americas Bullion Royalty Corp. has appointed Paul H. Zink CEO.

Nemaska Lithium Inc. has appointed Jean Francois Magnan technical manager.

Sandvik announced that Jonas Gustavsson, currently president of Sandvik Materials Technology, has been appointed president of Sandvik Machining Solutions and Petra Einarsson has been appointed president of Sandvik Materials Technology and member of Sandvik´s Group Executive Management.

Katherine Rogers has been appointed consumables marketing specialist for Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA’s Geotechnical Drilling and Exploration business line. Victor Coetzer has been appointed business development manager, store channel, for Atlas Copco CMT USA’s Mining and Rock Excavation Technique Service division.

The NanoSteel Co. has appointed Harald Lemke vice president and general manager of the company’s powder metallurgy business.

J.H. Fletcher & Co. has appointed Frank Fetty and Mike Gissel to its sales department team.

Smico/Symons Screens has appointed Alan Odgers vice president.

Oniqua MRO Analytics has appointed Cayce Rivers vice president of value delivery.

ARANZ Geo Ltd. has appointed Richard Ertel operations manager and Bonnie Struthers key accounts manager.

Eriez announced that Jose Marin has been promoted to director of minerals and materials processing and Andrew Goldner has been promoted to senior manager–exports. The company also announced that John Blicha has been promoted to director of corporate communications.

Cementation USA announced Justin Oleson has been appointed vice president of operations; Bill Tilley has been appointed director of engineering–USA and Chile; and David Sabourin has been appointed general manager of engineering and controls.

Klüber Lubrication North America L.P. has appointed Ralf Kraemer CEO.

Hill International has appointed Albert V. Romano vice president of the Project Management Group and head of its Phoenix, Arizona, office.

River Consulting has appointed Tim Toth director of automation services.