Cliffs Natural Resources Inc. recently announced a number of global commercial, operating and administrative management promotions. Terence Mee has been promoted to senior vice president of global iron ore and metallic sales; William Hart has been promoted to vice president of global marketing; William McFadden has been promoted to vice president of global coal and alternative energy sales; Colin Williams has been promoted to vice president of Asia Pacific iron ore; James Michaud has been promoted to senior vice president of human resources; Terrance Paradie has been promoted to senior vice president of corporate controller and chief accounting officer; Steven Raguz has been promoted to senior vice president of corporate strategy and treasurer; and Steven Baisden has been promoted to vice president of investor relations and communications. Cliffs also announced a comprehensive global reorganization that will realign global management responsibilities for its commercial sales and marketing, operating and corporate support. Donald J. Gallagher has been appointed executive vice president, president of global commercial; Duncan P. Price has been appointed executive vice president, president of global operations; and Clifford Smith has been appointed senior vice president of global business development. The company announced William Calfee, executive vice president, commercial, North American iron ore, will retire in July 2011.

Argentex Mining Corp. has appointed Jeff Finkelstein CFO and treasurer. He replaces Valerie Helsing who has resigned.

Callinan Mines Ltd. has appointed John J. O’Donnell vice president of exploration.

Centaurus Metals Ltd. announced a number of key changes to its senior management team structure. Operations Director Peter Freund, has relocated from Australia to the Centaurus office in Belo Horizonte, Brazil, to head up the in-country team that will oversee the completion of feasibility studies across its project portfolio and transition the company to an iron ore producer. He will remain a director on the board. Roger Fitzhardinge has been promoted to general manager—exploration and evaluation; Bruno Scarpelli has been appointed general manager—environment and OH&S; and Dr. Klaus Peterson has been appointed chief geologist—new projects.

Ta Li has been appointed vice president of operations in Tetra Tech’s Golden, Colorado, USA, office.

Mercer Gold Corp. has appointed Devinder Randhawa chairman and a director of the board. Edward Flood, previously a director of the company, has been named a member of the Advisory Board.

Peabody Energy has appointed T. Layton Croft vice president—international government relations, Asia.

North Atlantic Resources Ltd. has appointed Kyle Appleby CFO. He replaces Roderick Chisholm who has resigned.

Uranium Energy Corp. announced three new appointments to top management and the board of directors: Director Mark Katsumata has been appointed CFO; David Kong has been appointed to the board to replace Katsumata; and Pat Obara, current CFO, has been appointed vice president of administration.

PMI Gold Corp. has appointed Collin Ellison CEO and managing director. Douglas MacQuarrie, current managing director and CEO, has been appointed executive director.

ArcelorMittal has appointed Simon Wandke chief commercial officer and a vice president of the company.

Brixton Metals Corp. has appointed Toby Hughes vice president of exploration.

Spitfire Resources Ltd. has appointed John Mackenzie managing director.

Endeavour Mining Corp. has appointed Christian Milau CFO. Current CFO Bill Koutsouras has resigned.

Gindalbie Metals Ltd. has appointed David Richardson CFO.

Golden Predator Corp. has appointed Mike Burke chief geologist.

Aspire Mining Ltd. has appointed Phil Rundell CFO and Fergus Campbell general manager of operations.

Murchison Metals Ltd. has appointed Wayne Zekulich CFO of Oakajee Port & Rail.

Noble Mineral Resources has appointed Peter Johnston COO.

PolyMet Mining Corp. has appointed Bradley Moore executive vice president of environmental and governmental affairs.

Kimberley Metals Ltd. has appointed Michael Hanlon general manager for the Mineral Hill mine near Condobolin, in central western New South Wales.

Largo Resources Ltd. has appointed Leslie John Ford technical director of Brazilian operations and Darcie Ladd business development manager.

Brazilian Gold Corp. has appointed John (Ian) Stalker CEO. Alvin Jackson has resigned from the position, but will continue as chairman of the board and as a non-executive director.

Deep Yellow Ltd. has appointed Greg Cochran managing director. He replaces Patrick Mutz who has resigned.

Seabridge Gold has appointed Jay S. Layman executive vice president and COO.

Apogee Minerals Ltd. has appointed Oscar Calero vice president of operations.

The Canadian Mining Hall of Fame recently inducted three new members. The 2011 inductees are: Mike Muzylowski, Bert Wasmund and the late John T. Williamson. Muzylowski is currently president and CEO of Callinan Mines Ltd. and has played a lead role in the discovery of 16 mineral deposits that have become mines: 13 primarily base metal operations in Manitoba, two gold producers in Nevada and the Snap Lake diamond mine in the Northwest Territories. Dr. Wasmund is an internationally recognized authority on metallurgical processing and is currently an executive director at Hatch. Dr. Williamson discovered, developed from his own resources and operated the very successful Williamson diamond mine in Tanganyika (now Tanzania). The Canadian Mining Hall of Fame honors those who have demonstrated outstanding lifetime achievements that have benefitted the Canadian minerals industry.

Allied Nevada Gold Corp. has appointed Michael Moran vice president of project development.

SilverCrest Mines Inc. has appointed Brent McFarlane vice president of operations.

Alexis Minerals Corp. has appointed François Perron president, CEO and a director. David Rigg has been appointed co-chairman of the board of directors. The company also announced that Jamie Lavigne has stepped down as vice president of exploration, but will continue in a consulting role, and Bruce Barch has resigned as vice president of investor and corporate affairs.

BCGold Corp. has appointed Darren O’Brien vice president of exploration.

EnviroXtract, Inc. has appointed Michael Chaffee COO.

Mintec announced that Steve Swanson and Sridhar Dutta have been designated associate faculty by the University of Arizona. Kris Smith has accepted an invitation to join the university’s Industry Leadership Board.

Kennametal Inc. has appointed Gretchen W. Jezerc vice president of global product management.

SGS has appointed Lawrence Ng to the Minerals Services division as regional business manager, geochemistry.

Skelly and Loy has appointed Johnathan Clevinger engineering technician.

The Doe Run Company announced that John Likarish, marketing manager, has joined the board of The Advanced Lead-Acid Battery Consortium (ALABC) and was appointed director of the public affairs and marketing committee of ALABC.

Tritech International has appointed Angus Lugsdin U.S. business development manager.