James-KirschCliffs Natural Resources Inc. announced that Joseph Carrabba will retire as president and CEO by December. James Kirsch, who currently serves on Cliffs’ board as lead director, has been elected non-executive chairman of the board, replacing Carrabba as chairman. The company also announced that Laurie Brlas has retired as executive vice president and president, global operations. Mark E. Gaumond, former senior vice chair, Americas of Ernst & Young, has been elected a new director.

Keith-PiggottGoldgroup Mining Inc. has appointed Chairman and Director Keith Piggott president and CEO, replacing Dr. Hans von Michaelis. Dr. von Michaelis has resigned as the company’s president and CEO. The company also announced that Donald Siemens has been appointed a lead director.

Oracle Mining Corp. announced that Alan Edwards, CEO, has resigned. He will remain a director to continue guiding development of the Oracle Ridge copper project.

Great Western Mining Corp. has appointed David Fraser chief executive.

Randy-BuffingtonAllied Nevada Gold Corp. has appointed Randy Buffington president and CEO.

Colt Resources Inc. has elected Richard Quesnel executive chairman of the board of directors. Jean Depatie recently decided to step down from the position of chairman, as well as from the board.

CuOro Resources Corp. has appointed Marc Cernovitch president and CEO. John Seaman, who was serving as interim president and CEO, has stepped down.

Pavel-ShtarkMechel OAO has appointed Pavel Shtark CEO of Mechel Mining Management Company OOO. He replaces Boris Nikishichev, who is retiring.

Mindoro Resources Ltd. has appointed Penny Gould executive vice president and corporate secretary, and Edsel Abrasaldo vice president operations. The company has also appointed Tony Climie to the board of directors.

AuRico Gold Inc. has appointed Alan Edwards non-executive chairman.

antonioVerde Potash has appointed Antônio Schettino COO.

Great Western Minerals Group Ltd. has appointed Thomas G. Mair vice president of finance and CFO. He succeeds James G. Davidson, who is retiring.

Monarchy Resources Inc. has appointed Steve Staehr president and CEO.

Dalradian Resources Inc. has appointed Ruth Ives vice president of project development.

Arianne Phosphate Inc. has appointed Brian Kenny CEO.

Red-CongerThe National Mining Association Executive Committee has met to fill the vacancy of NMA chairman due to the retirement of Frank McAllister from Stillwater Mining. The committee selected Red Conger, president of Freeport-McMoRan Americas, as McAllister’s successor. Conger currently serves as chairman of the Audit and Finance Committee and has agreed to continue in that capacity until the fall board meeting.

Orica Ltd. announced that Executive Director Finance Noel Meehan will leave the company at the end of October. Craig Elkington, currently executive global head mining services, will be appointed CFO at that time.

asdsdfdfsARANZ Geo Ltd. announced that Richard Browning has been appointed customer services director; Nick Fogarty has been appointed Latin American regional director; and Stephen Alpers has been appointed regional director in Perth, Australia.

Anne-BastAnne Bast has been appointed vice president of corporate communications at Volvo Construction Equipment’s EMEA organization.

The Nickel Institute has appointed Tim Aiken president.

Applied Minerals Inc. has appointed Yash Khanna, Ph.D., chief technology officer.

Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers announced Rob Mackay, president, is retiring.

Danette-Hagenbuch-SwankPhilippi-Hagenbuch Inc. recently promoted Danette Hagenbuch Swank to president from her current position as vice president of internal operations.

JKTech has appointed Dr. Carl Marx manager risk and sustainability, Africa.

Northern Light Technologies has appointed Miguel A. Naranjo channel manager.

Ohio Magnetics Inc. announced that John Wohlgemuth, general manager, will be retiring. Ken Richendollar has been promoted to general manager and Walter Civovic has been promoted to sales manager.

Jessica-AlmJessica Alm has been appointed executive vice president and head of group communications as well as a member of the Group Executive Management of Sandvik AB. She succeeds Jan Lissåker, who will become group senior adviser in larger projects.