Ivanhoe Australia Ltd. announced that Peter Reeve has resigned from the position of CEO. Inés Scotland, currently a non-executive director, will assume the role of managing director and CEO, pending the appointment of a permanent successor.

Barrick Gold Corp. has appointed Ammar Al-Joundi executive vice president and CFO.

Codelco recently announced the following: Julio Aranis has been appointed vice president of operations, North District, which includes the divisions of Chuquicamata, Radomiro Tomic and Ministro Hales. The new general manager for División Chuquicamata is Juan Carlos Avendaño Díaz. Francisco Carvajal Palacios has been appointed general manager of the Radomiro Tomic division; Armando Olavarría has been appointed general manager of División Salvador; and Ricardo Palma Contesse has been appointed the general manager of División Andina.

Midway Gold Corp. announced that Daniel E. Wolfus has resigned as chairman of the board and CEO, but will continue to be a director. Kenneth A. Brunk has been appointed chairman and CEO, in addition to his current position as president.

AuRo Resources Corp. has appointed John Gomez CEO.

Calibre Mining Corp. has appointed Greg Smith president, CEO and a director, and Ryan King vice president of corporate development and corporate communications.

Rockex Mining Corp. has appointed Edward Yew president and CEO.

Peel Mining Ltd. has appointed Ryan Woodhouse joint company secretary.

Dragon Mining Ltd. has appointed Kjell Larsson managing director. Peter Cordin will step down as an executive of the company, but will remain chairman of the board.

Lydian International has appointed Tim Richards mine manager.

Guyana Frontier Mining Corp. has appointed Stephen Wallace vice president of exploration.

Canada Lithium Corp. has appointed Yves Desrosiers general manager and Joël Gagnon process plant manager of the Québec Lithium mine and processing plant under construction near Val d’Or, Québec.

Azura Consulting has appointed Eli Avidar CEO.

Endeavour Mining Corp. has appointed Marla Gale vice president of investor relations.

Marengo Mining Ltd. has appointed Paul Korpi COO.

Mechel OAO has appointed Sergei Zhilyakov CEO of Mechel Ferroalloys Management OOO.

PMI Gold Corp. has appointed Charles Amoah general manager of the Obotan operations.

Tosca Mining Corp. has appointed Andrea Boltz director of communications and investor relations.

Voith Turbo GmbH & Co. KG has appointed Carsten J. Reinhardt president and CEO. He succeeds Dr. Hubert Lienhard.

Short Elliott Hendrickson has appointed Jon Maki mining services director.

Vanguard Minerals Corp. has appointed Christopher Anzalone president, CEO and a member of the board of directors.

Vena Resources Inc. recently announced that Enrique Winkelried, general manager of Peru operations, has passed away.

Sandvik Mining Americas announced that Bob Onucki, senior global account director for Sandvik Mining, was recently awarded the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum’s 2012 Distinguished Service Medal.

Victory Nickel Inc. has appointed Ken Murdock CEO of Victory Silica Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary.

Vista Gold Corp. has appointed John F. Engele senior vice president-CFO. Terri Eggert, interim CFO, will continue with the corporation to ensure a smooth transition.

Titan International, Inc. has appointed Paul Hawkins head of Titan Mining Services.

Alamos Gold Inc. has appointed Matthew Howorth vice president of legal.

Bel-Ray Company Inc. has appointed Huafeng (Bill) Shen, Ph.D., director of technology.

Fasken Martineau announced that the Who’s Who Legal Annual Awards 2012 has nominated Michael Bourassa Mining Lawyer of the Year. Each year, Who’s Who Legal issues awards to the individuals and firms that have performed exceptionally well in their practice areas. Who’s Who Legal is the official research partner of the International Bar Association and the strategic research partner of the ABA Section of International Law.

Ventyx, an ABB company, has appointed Jeff Ray CEO.

Genesee & Wyoming Inc. has appointed David A. Brown COO. He succeeds James W. Benz, who is retiring.

The Highland Group has appointed Mark Wickware president of the Canadian business unit.

Sandvik has appointed Magnus Larsson vice president of investor relations. He succeeds Jan Lissåker who has been appointed executive vice president group communications.

Atlas Copco CMT USA has appointed Vince Fontimayor product manager, mining and rock excavation technology.

3D Laser Mapping has appointed Dean Polley regional director for Africa.

Double Coin Tires and China Manufacturers Alliance, LLC has appointed David Smothers field service engineer.

Xylem has appointed Mike Delzingaro vice president and director of sales for dewatering solutions, and Grant Salstrom managing director of Godwin.

Mine Radio Systems has appointed Chris Luttrell marketing coordinator.