Teck Resources Ltd. recently announced a number of senior management changes. Doug Horswill will step down as senior vice president of sustainability and external affairs to begin a staged process toward retirement after 20 years in the senior management ranks of the company. Mike Agg, senior vice president of zinc, will retire during the summer of 2012 after 32 years with the company. After 20 years with Teck, Jim Utley has also decided to step down as vice president of human resources. The following senior management appointments have been made: Marcia Smith, currently vice president of corporate affairs, has been named senior vice president of sustainability and external affairs. Rob Scott, currently vice president of operational excellence, has been named senior vice president of zinc. Graham Foyle-Twining will join Teck as vice president of human resources. Ray Reipas, currently vice president of energy, has been named senior vice president of energy.

Barrick Gold Corp. recently announced Gary Halverson, currently regional president for the Australia Pacific region, has been appointed president of the North American business unit, and Mike Feehan, currently senior vice president of operations support, has been appointed regional president in the Australia Pacific region. Halverson succeeds Greg Lang, president of the company’s North American business unit since 2003, who has been named president and CEO of NovaGold Resources Inc.

Lundin Mining Corp. has appointed Julie Lee Harrs senior vice president of corporate development and Paul McRae senior vice president of projects.

BHP Billiton announced Alex Vanselow, group executive and CFO, will retire at the end of February 2012. He will be succeeded by Graham Kerr, recently president of diamonds and specialty products. Mike Henry, president of marketing, will join the Group Management Committee as group executive and chief marketing officer.

NovaGold Resources Inc. has appointed Gregory A. Lang president and CEO. Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse, NovaGold’s founder, will step down as president and CEO and will assume the position of president and CEO of NovaCopper Inc., a newly formed subsidiary. Nieuwenhuyse will remain a member of the board of directors and serve as senior advisor to the president for one year. The company also announced that Dr. Thomas S. Kaplan has been appointed chairman of the board of directors. Gil Leathley has also been appointed to the board.

Harmony Gold Corp. has appointed Gennen McDowall vice president of exploration.

Great Basin Gold Ltd. has appointed Joseph M. Driscoll vice president for the company’s Nevada Operations.

Avalon Rare Metals Inc. has appointed Mark Wiseman vice president of sustainability.

Corvus Gold Inc. has appointed Carl Brechtel manager of project development.

CuOro Resources Corp. has appointed Richard Niels exploration manager.

South American Silver Corp. has appointed Phillip Brodie-Hall COO.

International Tower Hill Mines Ltd. has appointed Allen R. Thabit manager of engineering. The company also announced President and COO Carl Brechtel has left the company to pursue other opportunities.

SilverCrest Mines Inc. has appointed Jed Thomas vice president of exploration.

Molycor Gold Corp. has appointed James Sever COO.

Cardero Resource Corp. announced Michael Hunter, currently president, has also been appointed CEO. Keith Henderson, formerly vice president of exploration, has been appointed executive vice president; Kareen McKinnon has been appointed vice president of investor relations; and Blaine Bailey has been appointed CFO. Bailey succeeds former CFO Michael Kinley, who will remain with the company as a consultant through a transition period before leaving to pursue other opportunities. Mark Cruise, former vice president of business development, recently resigned. Hendrik Van Alphen is stepping down as CEO and has been appointed managing director.

Alcoa has appointed William F. Oplinger COO for Global Primary Products. Roy Harvey, currently director of investor relations, has been appointed CFO for GPP.

Alderon Iron Ore Corp. has appointed Bernard Potvin executive vice president of project execution and Keith Santorelli CFO. Sonya Atwal has resigned as CFO. The company also announced the resignation of Brian Penney as COO.

Colossus Minerals Inc. has appointed Ann Wilkinson vice president of investor relations. Ann Candelario has resigned as vice president of investor relations to pursue other opportunities.

Timothy Sullivan, former president and CEO of Bucyrus International, Inc., was named the Ernst & Young National Entrepreneur of the Year 2011 Distribution and Manufacturing Award winner. Sullivan was recognized for transforming Bucyrus International from a cash-poor company on life support to a world-class leader in the mining equipment industry.

Robex Resources Inc. has appointed Marc Boisjoli vice president of finance. Executive Vice President Jean-Claude Morel has decided to leave the company to pursue personal projects.

Midway Gold Corp. has promoted Richard Moritz to senior vice president of operations.

MWH Global has appointed Alan J. Krause president and CEO. Former Chairman and CEO Bob Uhler has been appointed executive chairman of MWH.

Pioneer Solutions, LLC has appointed Curtis J. Hanson a member of its senior management team.

PMI Gold Corp. announced several key appointments to strengthen its in-country management team in Ghana, West Africa. Thomas Amoah, who was appointed earlier this year as exploration manager of the company’s wholly-owned operating subsidiary, Adansi Gold Co., has been promoted to vice president of exploration-West Africa. John Nketia Gyedu has been appointed exploration manager. The company also appointed Eric Darko community relations and environment manager.

Golden Predator Corp. has appointed Michael Maslowski COO and Randall Peterson chief mining engineer.

Jörg Hoffmann has been appointed a member of the management team at AUMUND Fördertechnik GmbH.

Forsys Metals Corp. has appointed Johan de Bruin chief geologist for its Namibian operations.

Volta Resources Inc. has appointed Alexandru Arhire vice president of operations.

ArcelorMittal has appointed Steve Wood vice president and head of iron ore operations for the Americas region.

KBR has appointed Mark Read president of KBR’s minerals business unit.

Normet Oy has appointed Heikki Ojala HSQE director in Iisalmi, Finland.

GE India has appointed Banmali Agrawala a GE officer to lead GE’s energy business in India.

Profile Products LLC has appointed Laura Girard manager of technical services.