Rio Tinto is making changes to its senior management team. CFO Guy Elliott will retire at the end of 2013. He will remain on the boards of Rio Tinto plc and Rio Tinto Ltd. until then and has been appointed senior executive director. He will continue in his role as CFO until a successor is appointed. Rio Tinto Energy Chief Executive Doug Ritchie will take on the new role of group executive strategy, with responsibility for group strategy and business development. Diamonds and Minerals Chief Executive Harry Kenyon-Slaney will assume the role of energy chief executive. Rio Tinto Iron Ore International Operations President Alan Davies will be the new diamonds and minerals chief executive, and will join the Executive Committee. Davies will retain responsibility for the Simandou iron ore project.

Agnico-Eagle Mines Ltd. announced that Ammar Al-Joundi, senior vice president of finance and CFO, is leaving the company.

Eldorado Gold Corp. has appointed Norm Pitcher president and Paul Skayman COO. Other appointments to senior corporate and international management positions include: Doug Jones was appointed senior vice president of operations; Dawn Moss was appointed executive vice president and corporate secretary; Lincoln Silva was appointed vice president and general manager, Brazil; Eduardo Moura was appointed vice president and general manager, Greece; David Bickford was appointed vice president and general manager, Turkey; and Nicolae Stanca was appointed vice president and general manager, Romania.

Alcoa Vice President Donna Dabney has been selected as one of the 2012 Women of Power & Influence Award honorees by the National Organization for Women-NYC. Dabney was recognized for her accomplishments as a leader and role model for women in corporate law. Dabney has been a vice president of Alcoa since 2008 and served as corporate secretary for 12 years. She has served as the focal point for communications with Alcoa’s board of directors, shareholders and senior management. Dabney co-heads the Alcoa Women’s Network, an affinity group that provides the catalyst for the development, advancement and retention of women leaders in Alcoa. This award caps off her 32-year legal career in private practice and with Reynolds Metals Co. and Alcoa. Dabney will retire from Alcoa in August.

AuRico Gold Inc. announced that René Marion, president, CEO and director has tendered his resignation and that Scott Perry has been appointed president and CEO. Colin Benner has been appointed executive chairman and will work with the management team through the transition period. Marion will remain with the company as a strategic adviser to the board of directors.

Yukon-Nevada Gold Corp. has accepted the resignation of Robert F. Baldock as president and CEO. Shaun Heinrichs, CFO, and Randy Reichert, COO, will jointly assume the roles of president and CEO while continuing to act in their existing roles.

Vista Gold Corp. has appointed Seth L. Foreman vice president of corporate development.

TNG Ltd. has appointed Jianrong Xu chairman of the board of directors.

Duluth Metals Ltd. has appointed Kelly J. Osborne COO.

Goldrea Resources Corp. has accepted the resignation of Larry Reaugh as CEO and president. He will remain a director. The company announced it has appointed James Elbert CEO and president to succeed Reaugh.

Colossus Minerals Inc. has appointed Lyle Pritchard vice president of operations. Paulo de Tarso Serpa Fagundes, COO, has left the company to pursue other interests.

Tajiri Resources Corp. has appointed Paul D. Gray project manager for the Kaburi project.

Morumbi Resources Inc. has appointed Lindsay Semple CEO. Semple is assuming the role of CEO from Mark Brennan. Brennan has been appointed executive chairman, and Stephen Shefsky has been appointed vice chairman.

Magellan Minerals Ltd. has appointed John Kiernan vice president of project development.

PolyMet Mining Corp. has appointed Jon Cherry president, CEO and a director. Joe Scipioni stepped down as a director of the company, but will continue as COO.

Argentex Mining Corp. has appointed Michael J. Brown president and CEO.

Fire River Gold Corp. has appointed R. David Russell interim president and CEO.

The Australian Center for Geomechanics at The University of Western Australia has appointed Dr. Ken Mercer to a professorial position in environmental and mining geomechanics. As the environmental mining geomechanics principal, he will be responsible for developing and leading the environmental geomechanics program and will also have a strong involvement with slope stability research.

Seafield Resources Ltd. has appointed Giovanny Ortiz vice president of exploration. Previous Vice President of Exploration, Tom Henricksen, will remain as the company’s consulting geologist.

PC Gold Inc. has appointed Peter Hooper, president and CEO. He replaces Jean-Pierre Chauvin, who has resigned as interim president and CEO, but will remain a director of the company. The company also announced that Philip Gibbs has been appointed CFO, replacing Miles Nagamatsu, who has resigned.

Sunward Resources Ltd. has appointed Graham Kelsey director of exploration.

Inthinc Technology Solutions Inc. announced Bruce Huber, vice president of safety services, has been elected chair of the Certified Mine Safety Professional (CMSP) Certification Committee. As a 30-year veteran in mining safety, Huber will lead a team of mine safety professionals and leaders to improve the CMSP certification process and offer his expertise to the International Society of Mine Safety Professionals board of directors. Huber previously held the position of senior director of safety and health at Barrick Gold Corp, where he was credited for implementing Barrick’s Courageous Safety Leadership Program.

With the recent closing of FLSmidth’s acquisition of the Australian engineering and equipment supply company, Ludowici Ltd., FLSmidth has appointed Patrick J. Largier senior vice president and head of the Asia-Pacific region for the non-ferrous division. He will also continue as CEO of what is now known as FLSmidth Ludowici.

The Mining Association of Canada (MAC) announced that Ian Pearce, CEO of Xstrata Nickel, has been elected chairperson of MAC for a two-year term. He replaces Doug Horswill, senior vice president of Teck Resources Ltd., who began his term in June 2010.

MWH Global has appointed Ken Esposito mining sector leader for North America.

GE Capital, corporate finance, announced the appointments of Greg Eck and Dustin Weinberger as managing directors supporting the specialty team dedicated to meeting the commercial financing needs of metals and mining companies nationally.

Liebherr-EMtec GmbH announced that Karl-Heinz Knor and Hermann Moll, both managing directors, recently retired after many years of service at Liebherr. They will be succeeded by Wolfgang Remlinger and Joachim Strobel, who will also remain managing directors of Liebherr-Hydraulikbagger GmbH.

MICROMINE has appointed Kevin Fitzpatrick CEO.

River Consulting has appointed Steven Lorence a senior project manager in its Columbus, Ohio, USA, office.