Metals X Ltd. announced that Patrick O’Connor has been elected nonexecutive chairman. O’Connor was appointed as a nonexecutive director in October. Chairman Simon Heggen has resigned as a director of the company. Damien Marantelli, managing director, has resigned as a director, but will remain for a period of transition as CEO reporting to the board. Yimin Zhang, nonexecutive director has indicated his intention to retire. Zhang is the nominee director of Jinchuan Group Ltd. Brett Smith is appointed as a nonexecutive director of the company. Smith was proposed as a director by APAC Resources Ltd. Smith is currently executive director of Dragon Mining Ltd., executive director of APAC Resources Ltd. and nonexecutive director of Tanami Gold NL and Prodigy Gold NL.

img: Patrick O’Connor (left),Brett Smith (right)