The Association for Mineral Exploration announced its 2019 Celebration of Excellence Award recipients at its awards gala during January in Vancouver. This year’s award winners are:

Peter Fischl, P.Geo. of Westhaven Ventures Inc. is the recipient of the 2019 H.H. “Spud” Huestis Award for signicant contributions to enhancing the mineral resources of British Columbia and/or Yukon Territory. He was recognized for his instrumental role in the recent discovery at Westhaven’s Shovelnose Project in southern British Columbia.

Steve Todoruk received the 2019 Murray Pezim Award for his perseverance and commitment to  financing high-quality early-stage exploration projects that have led to numerous significant metal discoveries.